Home  /   Coaching for a Cause  /   Coaching for a Cause 2015

Many of you perhaps saw my earlier post around Christmastime for a new idea I had called “Coaching for a Cause” in which I offered to donate coaching to anyone who made a charity contribution at the end of the year—matching coaching minutes to donated dollars.

This turned out even bigger and better than I expected.   I originally set a cap of only being able to accept up to $2015 dollars which would equal about 30 hours of coaching.  However, on the last day, several requests/ submissions came in and I didn’t have the heart to say, “NO” and potentially deny the intended charity their gift so I went beyond.

And so I’m very proud and pleased to announce that the final total raised for various charities (in 5 days, mind you) was $3188.

Which translates to over 50 hours and over $7500 worth of coaching.  (*WHEW*)

What’s really exciting is the wide range of coaches that I got to interact and engage with.

And even more exciting is the wide range of charities and organizations (35 in all) that together we all have helped in some way—great or small.  Ranging from worldwide to local communities.  Helping people struggling with poverty to animals suffering from abuse.  Providing vital services to those who can’t afford along with food and shelter, and just about everything else inbetween.

Here’s the full list of all the charities that received contributions.

Actions Education au Niger http://www.aeniger.ch/fr/
ALLEY CAT ALLIES http://www.alleycat.org/
American Humane Association http://www.americanhumane.org/
Amnesty International http://www.amnesty.org/
Animal Legal Defense Fund http://aldf.org/
ASPCA https://www.aspca.org/
Christian Community Health Fellowship https://www.cchf.org/
Connecticut Food Bank http://www.ctfoodbank.org/
Environmental Defense Fund http://www.edf.org/
Foundations Charities
freddy fischer stiftung http://www.freddyfischer-stiftung.de/
General Fund for Libertyville http://www.libertyville.com/index.aspx?NID=73
Hispanic Alliance for Career Enhancement http://www.haceonline.org/
Honoring the Path of the Warrior http://www.honoringthepath.org/
ICF foundation http://foundation.coachfederation.org/
Insight Meditation Community of Washington http://imcw.org/
Institute for Sacred Activism http://www.andrewharvey.net/
Island Dog, Inc. http://www.islanddog.org/
Jessie Rees Foundation. http://negu.org/
Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/
Kiva http://www.kiva.org/
Natural Resources Defense Council http://www.nrdc.org/
Rikki’s Refuge http://rikkisrefuge.org/
southern Poverty Law Center http://www.splcenter.org/
Special Olympics http://www.specialolympics.org/
SUICIDE PREVENTION SERVICES http://www.spsamerica.org/
The HAE Association http://www.haea.org/
The Littlegrass Ranch http://littlegrassranch.org/
The Nature Conservancy http://www.nature.org/
THE TRUST FOR PUBLIC LAND http://www.tpl.org/
WBEZ http://www.wbez.org/
WDI www.wheatondrama.org
Witness http://witness.org/
WORLD ANIMAL PROTECTION http://www.worldanimalprotection.org/
World Wildlife Fund https://www.worldwildlife.org/

While the offer has been closed (for now) you are always welcome and invited to either add your own contribution to one of these organizations or to one of your own.  There never is a bad time to give help to others in need.

This has truly been a humbling experience and an honor.  And I’m already looking at what I/we can create for next year.